When rejecting a candidate, you have two different options. You can either reject the candidate and send an automatic reject email, or not.

If you click the Reject with an envelope, a reject email will be sent to the candidate. If you don't want to send the email, click the trash can right next to it. The candidate will then not be alerted in any way that you have rejected it.

Did this answer your question?