When your candidates submit a job application or connect with your company, they have to give you permission to store their personal data in accordance with the privacy policy you're working with. This permission can be collected in two ways: as the candidate presses the Connect or Submit button in the Connect/Application form, or by ticking an approval checkbox.

You might have the requirement to ask the candidates if you have their permission to store their personal data for future job openings. If this is the case, you can enable the second checkbox to ask for consent as the candidate submits their application/Connects with you.

Below you see 1. the approval checkbox, and 2. the second checkbox ↓

1. Approval checkbox

By enabling the approval checkbox, you make it mandatory for your candidates to tick the box in order to submit their application or Connect with you. Activate this option by going to Settings→Consent checkbox and toggling the Activate approval checkbox on. Here you see the checkbox for both the job application and for Connect.

Tip! The placeholder {privacy-policy} will automatically create a link to your Privacy policy so your candidate easily can read what they are agreeing with. 

Not using the approval checkbox

If you don't work with the approval checkbox, the candidate gives you permission as they submit their application, or Connects with you. Then it will look a lot like this 👇 Note that you can still customize the approval text  

Connect signup: 

Application flow: 

2. Second checkbox

To enable the second checkbox, to collect consent for storing the candidate for future job openings, toggle this on and add the consent text you want to use.

The second checkbox will appear at the bottom of the application form the candidate fills out when submitting his/her application. It will look something like in the picture below.

When candidates don't give their consent

If a candidate didn't check the box and thereby didn't give you consent to be considered for future job openings, a warning will be displayed in his/her profile. Read more about the permission warnings HERE.


Did this answer your question?