Permission checkboxes

Learn about how to activate checkboxes for permissions and how to adjust the wording of each permission request.

Ester avatar
Written by Ester
Updated over a week ago

When your candidates submit a job application or connect with your company, you need to inform them about the fact that you will process their personal data in accordance with the Privacy policy you're working with.

As a standard, this happens as the candidate presses the Connect or Submit button in the Connect/Application form.

You can choose to have the candidate take action to show that they have read and understood your privacy policy, by ticking a so-called permission checkbox.

And, you can choose to ask candidates for their permission to contact them directly about, or use their data for, specific future job openings. To do so, you enable the future jobs checkbox, to ask for permission as the candidate submits their application or Connects with you.

Below you see 1. the permission checkbox, and 2. the Terms for future jobs checkbox ↓

1. Permission checkbox

By enabling the permission checkbox, you make it mandatory for your candidates to tick the box in order to submit their application or Connect with you. Activate this option by going to Settings→Permission checkboxes and toggling the Activate permission checkbox for job application and/or Connect.

💡The placeholder {privacy-policy} will automatically create a link to your Privacy policy so your candidate easily can read what they are agreeing with.

Not using the permission checkbox

If you don't work with the permission checkbox, the candidates will confirm that they have read your privacy policy and confirm that you can use their personal data in connection with submitting their application or Connecting with you. Then it will look a lot like this 👇 Note that you can still customize the text  

Connect signup: 

Application flow: 

2. Future jobs checkbox

The future jobs checkbox can be used to collect permission to contact applicants and Connectees about or use their data for, specific future job openings. To activate this checkbox for applicants and Connectees, toggle this on and add the permission text you want to use. The checkbox will appear at the bottom of the application form that the candidate fills out when submitting his/her application but is not mandatory to check to be able to submit the application.

If an applicant or Connectee didn't check the box and thereby didn't give you permission to be considered for future job openings, a warning will be displayed in his/her profile. Read more about the permission warnings here.

Keywords: GDPR, Data protection, data & privacy

Did this answer your question?