The Groups feature helps you organize users and manage access to candidates and jobs. Set up different groups to mirror the different recruitment teams at your company.
When you assign departments, roles, locations, or candidate tags to a group, its members automatically gain access to the matching candidates in the candidate database.
Groups can also be used as the Hiring Team for a job, allowing you to easily update hiring team members across multiple jobs at once.
Set up a Group
Click your company name, then go to Settings → Users → Groups. This will take you to your group settings. To create a new group, click the + New group button in the top-right corner.
Start by assigning a name and icon to represent the group. Next, select a Manager and add Members who will have access to the jobs and candidates linked to the group. You can add as many members as needed, and they only require a Default user access level.
Candidate database access
A Group can also be granted access to a specific part of your candidate bank. The members will be able to access the candidates that match the criteria chosen for the group. You can add departments, roles, locations, and candidate tags to customize the access.
Candidates must match at least one option from each selected type to be visible.
If multiple options for a type are selected, candidates from any of those options will be shown. For example, selecting multiple tags will show candidates matching any of the selected options.
In this example, users in the group will be able to access candidates who belong to either the Customer Support or Customer Success department and are located in either New York or Boston.
Using a Group as a Hiring team
One of the benefits of using groups is that you can add them to the hiring team of your jobs. This makes it easier to manage access across multiple jobs by updating the group's members in one place.
When setting up the Hiring team for a job, you can select a group. All members of the group will be added to the job's hiring team. Any changes to the group's members will automatically be reflected across all jobs where the Group is added.
You can also add additional users to the hiring team. Group members and additional users have the same access to the job, as they are all part of the hiring team.
Prefer reading in your own language? Check out our other support centers available at the top of the page 🌍





