Like most things in life, recruitment is better when you do it together. Therefore you can invite all your colleagues/team members in to your Teamtailor account and as a team find your future company friends.

To make this easier for you, you can perfect default settings of your employees. These are the settings used when adding new users. Please note, when updating these settings, existing employees will not be affected!

📓 Learn all about how to invite new users here!

Start by heading over to Settings→Employee template. This is where you set up your default setting. Let’s take a closer look at what you can do here!

Profile

Under the Profiles tab you can change your colleagues user settings, such as what access level they should work with and if this person should have their profile public.

  • Role: this sets what access level your colleague should work with.

    💡 Click the See list of permissions to get the full insight in what the user will/won’t be able to do.

  • Public profile: decide which information (if any) of user that should be visible of the career site. Note that email address/phone number is taken from the employees profile and can be added by your Company admins and user.

    💡 For a profile to be displayed, it has to be complete. This means the user needs a Name and profile picture.

  • Language: the users language sets what language of the Teamtailor tool/app the user will see. The user will be able to edit this later on.

  • Time format: Working with a 24 or 12 hour clock? Set the default here, and this will decide what format all times will be displayed in. The user will be able to edit this later on.

  • Time zone: set the default time zone for your new employee. The user will be able to edit this later on.

Notifications

Under the Notification tab, you will be able to set what notification settings should be used by default for your new users. Note that the user will be able to edit their notification settings later on.

📓 You will find a detailed overview of all notifications here.

Your users always has the option to revert notification settings by clicking Restore company’s defaults

Did this answer your question?