All Collections
Recruitment process
Collaborate in Teamtailor
Collaborate in Teamtailor

Make collaboration in your recruitment process even easier

Ester avatar
Written by Ester
Updated over a week ago

Teamtailor has always believed that transparency and teamwork are core elements in successful recruitment, so one of our missions is to provide you with a platform that makes this easy. This is why Collaborate is a thing ✨

What is Collaborate?

Collaborate is one of the components of the recruitment process and is the place for you and your team to.. well yeah, collaborate. It’s conveniently placed in the sidebar within each job, so you can keep your team discussions and notes seamlessly integrated with your recruitment process.

Collaborate is available for all your hiring team members and is a great place to talk about everything related to this recruitment process to make sure you have everything in one place.

Add a note

Start by clicking Collaborate located in the sidebar within the job process. Here you will be able to find previously written messages by the hiring team members and this is also where you can add your own notes.

Mention a team member/team

Make sure to get the attention of the right team member/s, by adding a mention. When mentioning a team member, a notification is sent (based on your colleagues' notification settings). You can also add an @team mention, to mention all hiring team members.

Add a mention by clicking the @ button, or add it from your keyboard. Once the @ is added, you can select the team member/s to ping.

Please note - you can only ping users with access to the candidates application (so hiring team members and users with admin access).

Add attachment

You have the option to add attachments to your notes. Just click the paperclip icon and select the file you want to attach.

You need to add a message in the note to be able to upload the note/attachment.

Choose the visibility of a note

You can choose who will be able to view the note, to control visibility. To do so, pick which people should have access to the note before posting it. The default setting is that everybody with access to the hiring team can see the note, and is indicated with the earth globe icon right next to the post button.

To limit the visibility of the note, click the earth globe and select which users should be able to see the note. Keep in mind that all users with Company admin access will be able to see all notes, including private ones.

When a private note is published, this is indicated with a padlock icon. Hover over it to see who can access the note.

💡 We believe private notes are a great way to limit the visibility of sensitive information. However, it’s good to use them with care as it will exclude information from some members of the hiring team. Keep this in mind when carrying on with the conversation in the Collaborate tab.

Pin messages

To make message/s even more easily accessible for the entire, you can pin the message. Hover over the message, and click the pin icon.

You find all the job’s pinned collaborate messages in the job’s sidebar with an indication of how many pinned messages there are. When hovering over the pin icon, the pinned message/s unfolds and can be read.

In the screenshot above, only one message has been pinned. You can pin as many notes as you want, but the more you pin the harder it might be for your team to easily digest the information.

Q&A pinned notes

Can I pin a private note?

Yes, you have the option to pin a private note, but it will only be displayed for the users who can view the note.

I can’t see the pin icon in my job’s sidebar

If the job doesn’t have any pinned messages, the pin icon in the job’s sidebar is hidden. As soon as a note is pinned, it will appear for all users with access to the note.

Add emoji reactions

You can add reaction/s to any message added under Collaborate. Simply, hover over the message, and click Add reaction. You can also add the same reaction as another team member, by clicking on the reaction already added.

💡 In our own Teamtailor account, we ask all team members to react with 👍 or ✅ on messages where they are pinned, if they don't write an answer, to make sure the person who sent the message knows the information has been received.

Edit/delete note

After you have published a note, you can edit and delete the note. Hover over the note and click the three buttons on the right-hand side.

Q&A edit/delete notes

Can I edit or delete a team member's notes?

No, you can only edit and delete your own notes.

What happens to the notes if a team member is deleted?

If you delete a team member from your Teamtailor account, all the team members' notes are kept in the Collaborate tab.

Did this answer your question?