You can schedule and book interviews with your candidates directly from Teamtailor! Read more about that here! To make your life even easier, you can include the meeting room you want to use as you invite the candidate. So smooth!
To enable this feature, just head over to Settings→Meeting rooms and connect your calendar. Please note that the user that makes this connection must have had access to the meeting rooms.
Normally, you have access to the meeting rooms as long as you can view them from your calendar. If this doesn't work, we suggest having an admin at your calendar making the connection.
Office 365 or Exchange
If you are working with Office 365 or Exchange, the user that connects the room has to have access to something called Room list distribution groups. In this list, all rooms have to be available in one list which the user also has access to. If this isn't configured we won't be able to display any rooms. You can see more about that here.
Note! This calendar connection is not the same as the connection you make in your profile settings.
When the connection is set up, you will immediately see a list of all your meeting rooms. This is where you can choose to disable some rooms that you don't want to use for interviews. All the rooms marked with pink will be available for bookings.
And just like that, you're ready to rock n' roll (and add meeting rooms to your bookings) 🤟
Schedule a meeting with a room
To schedule an interview with a room, go to the candidate's profile and click the small calendar icon on top of the card.
Here, under Meeting room you will see the option to select meeting rooms. The user set as the meeting's organizer must have their calendar connected for this to work. Hint! You know their calendar is connected if they have the little calendar icon next to their name.
As you select a meeting room, you will see all available times in the calendar below. All pink times are available for the meeting's team members and the selected room!
When you then take a look at your calendar, you will see the room added to the booking. It might look a little something like this if you're working with Google calendar 👇
The room booked will also clearly be stated in the candidate's profile and the event page 😍
If you want to disconnect meeting rooms from your account, simply go back to Settings→Meeting rooms and click Disconnect right below the list of rooms.