Delete a candidate

Describing the process of deleting a candidate from the company account

Ester avatar
Written by Ester
Updated this week

In this article, you can learn about how to delete candidate/s from your company account. You have the option to delete one candidate at a time or you can bulk delete!

Note! Once you delete a candidate, the profile is immediately deleted from your company account and cannot be restored.

Deleting individual candidates

To delete a candidate, open the profile of the candidate. In the action bar under More click Edit. Here you will find the option to click Delete candidate at the bottom of the page.

Please note! Deleting a candidate will delete the entire profile from the candidate bank within your company account. It’s not possible to delete a candidate from one job. If you wish to remove a candidate from a job process, you should reject the candidate.

Deleting multiple candidates

You also have the option to delete several candidates in one go. To do so, access the bulk selector (1) and mark the candidates you wish to delete (2). In the menu that appears, click and then Delete candidates (3).

As a security precaution, you’ll be asked to confirm the number of candidates you’re deleting when deleting multiple candidates. State how many candidates you want to delete and confirm by clicking Delete candidates.

Did this answer your question?